Fx5

1

September 13, 2013 by Amy B

Today the letter F stands for Friday’s eFFing Freezing Five Miler this morning at FIVE O’CLOCK.

Screen Shot 2013-09-13 at 10.23.09 AM

Not sure why my legs felt like rubber. Not even lead – they just felt weird. I knew I was running slower than usual but since this was a “pace” run, I am okay with 10:00/mile pacing. If I could keep this up for the entire marathon, I am not sure what I’d do. Probably die immediately following.

Screen Shot 2013-09-13 at 10.23.18 AM

Not sure what I’m going to do for my run tomorrow, other than just start running in one direction until I either 1) hit 20 miles 2) get hurt, dehydrated, etc. 3) die.

I am ready to taper. I still love running, but anything over 3 hours lately feels awful.

I also decided to give my iPod shuffle a spin in our fancy washing machine last week (idiot), so there will be no tunes for me unless I want to give in and buy another one today. I don’t run with music during the marathon, so I should probably just skip it.

Carb loading later with team /var/run later, perhaps the highlight of my day.

Long run recap here on Monday if I make it!

 

One thought on “Fx5

  1. I accidentally washed my husbands shuffle once—after it dried out, it worked again! Give it some time and see if it dries up!

Leave a Reply

Runner, Eater, Mother, Tweeter

Amy, July 2013

I'm a thirty-something suburbanite turned ruralite living in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Wife, mom of two, eater of all things delicious, and a runner. This is where I blather on about running and health. Baby Number Three will be here in November (so yes, I'm a little crazy), and I'm running through my pregnancy for as long as my body's willing and able. There's also more of me at amyupnorth.com. Read more here.

Insta!

@svizanko, she's ready to be put to work at @rhythm_houghton.

I’m an Ambassador!

nuun hydration

Posts by Date

Posts by Category

Friends?

