Week 8: Back into my training groove

Leave a comment

July 22, 2013 by Amy B

Since I just spent the morning finishing the novel on the half mara recap, let’s just say I woke up early to put in an easy four miler with some strides thrown in at the end.

Image

Screen Shot 2013-07-22 at 10.28.08 AM

Now that my two crazy weeks of races are over, it’s back to the regular training grind. No fudging the miles anymore during the week to compensate for a weekend race!

I’m feeling pretty good post-race/recovery day. The mileage really starts to ramp up, which is fine. I always struggle a bit with fitting everything in. When the mid-week run gets to 7 miles (like it does tomorrow), fitting in two runners’ workouts before work gets to be a challenge.

Scott’s back is jacked, so I might not have to compete with him tomorrow morning for running time. I’ve just decided I’m a morning runner. Evenings are too difficult and it’s too damn hot out at night.

Leave a comment

Runner, Eater, Mother, Tweeter

Amy, July 2013

I'm a thirty-something suburbanite turned ruralite living in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Wife, mom of two, eater of all things delicious, and a runner. This is where I blather on about running and health. Baby Number Three will be here in November (so yes, I'm a little crazy), and I'm running through my pregnancy for as long as my body's willing and able. There's also more of me at amyupnorth.com. Read more here.

Insta!

No Instagram images were found.

I’m an Ambassador!

nuun hydration

Posts by Date

Posts by Category

Friends?