RWRUNSTREAK Day 32/33

Leave a comment

December 30, 2013 by Amy B

Day 32
I guilted gently persuaded Scott to run with me today. Running isn’t always the number one thing on his list of Things I totally want to do but the truth is, he’s the guy who can not run for months and yet still knock out a run with me with no problem. It’s kind of nauseating.

We did a 4 mile loop around my parents’ new place. It gave me a chance to run down some residential streets I haven’t been down before, and the terrain is relatively flat. Nice and easy.

Brobird alert!

Scott didn’t bring much in the way of running gear (for warmer weather) so I lent him my Oiselle Lesley tights. They’re a little short on him, but when your husband can wear your tights and fill them out nicer than you can, it’s a little sad. 🙂

Screen Shot 2013-12-30 at 7.09.51 PM

Day 33
I slept hard last night and slept in way later than I normally do (9am). I think my body is pretty tired after all the runstreaking, traveling, power Holiday eating, etc. I settled for an easy mile with the intention of running at least 5K tomorrow for Run #3 of the TVR VHCRS.

I don’t know why I have such a cheesy look on my face.

Oiselle Lux pants for short cold runs FTW.

Screen Shot 2013-12-30 at 7.09.40 PM

On an unrelated running note, this is sitting in the garage just begging to be tested the moment we get back home.

Qubo Fluid Elite Trainer!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Runner, Eater, Mother, Tweeter

Amy, July 2013

I'm a thirty-something suburbanite turned ruralite living in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Wife, mom of two, eater of all things delicious, and a runner. This is where I blather on about running and health. Baby Number Three will be here in November (so yes, I'm a little crazy), and I'm running through my pregnancy for as long as my body's willing and able. There's also more of me at amyupnorth.com. Read more here.

Insta!

@svizanko, she's ready to be put to work at @rhythm_houghton.

I’m an Ambassador!

nuun hydration

Posts by Date

Posts by Category

Friends?

