Run Streak Day 4 on the Dreadmill

Leave a comment

December 2, 2013 by Amy B

My pants said, “Run more.” My sore hip (from sleeping on a completely shitty bed for three nights) said, “Run a mile on the treadmill and start packing the car to go home.”

Screen Shot 2013-12-02 at 1.16.33 PMThe treadmill wasn’t bad. It was my father-in-law’s, and it’s probably more suited for walking (Scott’s mom used it for walking) due to the length, but since my legs are shorter than most men’s arms, it worked fine for me. No bells and whistles, but a pretty smooth run with no belt slippage.

#rwrunstreak day 4! Took the treadmill out for a test run to give the legs a break and to get on the road.

Thanks to Sophie for the iPhone action photo. Had to stop twice to unlock the phone but the time/distance seems fairly accurate with the footpod. Also: do my thighs really look like that? Wow.

Run streak will be difficult now that I’m treadmill-less. Hoping to be the recipient of this one should the owner decide he wants to part with it as he declutters the house. Fingers crossed. I would rather run this 15 yr old machine into the ground for the time being than have to do the research for a new machine right now (and spend the money).

Also, did a little holiday shopping for me.

Screen Shot 2013-12-02 at 1.24.04 PMOfficially giving up on that PoS mag trainer I own and going fluid. I may have set this semi-arbitrary number of calories I want to burn a day (500) and I hope to get some of those accomplished on the bike every day. I’ll pick up the new trainer at Christmas when I visit my parents. Couldn’t give PB the satisfaction of another $12 shipping charge. I can wait three weeks.

 

Leave a Reply

Runner, Eater, Mother, Tweeter

Amy, July 2013

I'm a thirty-something suburbanite turned ruralite living in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Wife, mom of two, eater of all things delicious, and a runner. This is where I blather on about running and health. Baby Number Three will be here in November (so yes, I'm a little crazy), and I'm running through my pregnancy for as long as my body's willing and able. There's also more of me at amyupnorth.com. Read more here.

Insta!

@svizanko, she's ready to be put to work at @rhythm_houghton.

I’m an Ambassador!

nuun hydration

Posts by Date

Posts by Category

Friends?

