Fast-ish

Leave a comment

October 25, 2013 by Amy B

Last two runs have been pretty satisfying.

Wednesday night: I was in a foul mood and needed some separation between my family and me. Last mile was somewhere around 8:37. That felt great. Hard effort, but great.

Screen Shot 2013-10-25 at 1.35.08 PM

Last night: The first mile felt terrible, and when I looked down and saw 9:50 after the first lap, I was genuinely shocked. My stomach felt awful (probably from eating a bunch of crap after work) and I thought about turning left instead of right to make it a 3 miler, but I remembered I wasn’t going to have a chance to run after work today. Also, hello team /var/run peer pressure: I figured Nancy was out running 5 miles with her dog in the dark, too. Screen Shot 2013-10-25 at 1.36.44 PMScreen Shot 2013-10-25 at 1.42.33 PM

These runs are feeling pretty comfortable – I’d say a moderately hard effort –  but seeing sub-10:00/miles regularly after the marathon makes me feel pretty great.

This weekend: back to MN for a family thing, which means long run = adventure in not getting lost in the suburbs.

 

Leave a Reply

Runner, Eater, Mother, Tweeter

Amy, July 2013

I'm a thirty-something suburbanite turned ruralite living in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Wife, mom of two, eater of all things delicious, and a runner. This is where I blather on about running and health. Baby Number Three will be here in November (so yes, I'm a little crazy), and I'm running through my pregnancy for as long as my body's willing and able. There's also more of me at amyupnorth.com. Read more here.

Insta!

@svizanko, she's ready to be put to work at @rhythm_houghton.

I’m an Ambassador!

nuun hydration

Posts by Date

Posts by Category

Friends?

