After a week off

Leave a comment

January 31, 2013 by Amy B

It’s been a little while since I’ve updated.

I’ve been running, but not as much as I’ve liked. Bad weather made it impossible for me to get out for a week. In the meantime, I’ve been letting Jillian kick my ass.

jm

I’m not a fan of exercise videos but I’ve wanted something to do as an ab workout. This one is still challenging (after doing it for two weeks at least a few times a week). I’ve also noticed a little, um, progress in the muffin top area? I think this may be more due to a concerted effort to eat less bread, though.

So back to running. I got Scott to get out with me on Sunday while we were in MN (and had childcare). Scott hasn’t run since Christmas. I hadn’t run in a week. Me training vs. Scott no training is the only way I can keep up with him.

Screen Shot 2013-01-31 at 3.59.07 PMI am going to say that this is a record pace for me over this distance, at least for the last twelve months. And the best part? I didn’t feel like I was going to die. In fact, I felt like I still had a little left over. This is the best running shape I’ve been in for as long as I can remember. And it’s true: when you weigh less, it’s easier on your body. Period.

»

Leave a Reply

Runner, Eater, Mother, Tweeter

Amy, July 2013

I'm a thirty-something suburbanite turned ruralite living in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Wife, mom of two, eater of all things delicious, and a runner. This is where I blather on about running and health. Baby Number Three will be here in November (so yes, I'm a little crazy), and I'm running through my pregnancy for as long as my body's willing and able. There's also more of me at amyupnorth.com. Read more here.

Insta!

@svizanko, she's ready to be put to work at @rhythm_houghton.

I’m an Ambassador!

nuun hydration

Posts by Date

Posts by Category

Friends?

