Birthday weekend running

Leave a comment

September 24, 2012 by Amy B

Scott and I haven’t been able to run together much since Aaron was born. When it was only Sophie, we’d throw her in the BOB and go. Now with two, we take turns, so it was really nice to get out for a run with him while my parents were in town this weekend.

It was supposed to be a 12 miler, but since he’s not been running for a few months (eek), we decided to go for six. And then six became four.

Image

It was still at a good clip for me, so I was tired and pleased.

Sunday morning was my 37th birthday. My present to myself was a 5K before church; Aaron was being baptized (the real reason for my parents’ visit).

Image

I kind of question the real accuracy of this, but I’ve been relying more on the map my run routing than the Garmin. MMR seems more accurate more of  the time. I’ve been getting a lot of use from the Garmin mid-run (to see current pace), but in the end, I have to do quite a bit of editing with the maps. I have a refurb 410 arriving Wednesday, so we’ll see if it’s any more accurate than the 405.

Regardless, can we say IMPROVEMENT? I didn’t expect to be completing runs at this pace for awhile. In June it seemed like it would never happen. I know some of the credit goes to just being lighter. Whatever the reason, I’ll take it!

Leave a Reply

Runner, Eater, Mother, Tweeter

Amy, July 2013

I'm a thirty-something suburbanite turned ruralite living in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Wife, mom of two, eater of all things delicious, and a runner. This is where I blather on about running and health. Baby Number Three will be here in November (so yes, I'm a little crazy), and I'm running through my pregnancy for as long as my body's willing and able. There's also more of me at amyupnorth.com. Read more here.

Insta!

Toyota Prius capacity: two adults, three car seats, and a 12” cement form.

I’m an Ambassador!

nuun hydration

Posts by Date

Posts by Category

Friends?

