Four miles and four photos

Leave a comment

July 12, 2011 by Amy B

I need to get better about the food journaling.

20110713-120840.jpg

1) stuffed cabbage 2) watermelon 3) turkey/feta walnut wrap 4) baklava

Imagine I also included photos of a bunch of goldfish, a large bite of a chicken enchilada, another apple with peanut butter, a half of a peanut butter/jelly sandwich, and an Oreo cookie. Or two. The stuffed cabbage was a total impulse purchase at the grocery deli; I love their stuffed cabbage and it’s something I’ve never made at home. I don’t know why it intimidates me; I should just get over it and find a good recipe. A trip to the local co-op produced the baklava (a favorite that Scott and I split) and various salads from the deli, including a feta walnut spread that, seriously, has changed my life.

I wasn’t great about logging my food in calorie count today. I did go out to the grocery store and spend money on a few staple items that were key in my weight loss last summer: turkey, high fiber tortillas, veg. I’ve got to get serious and make some real changes in food choices.

Slept in this morning and decided to put the run off until the evening. Tuesday is softball night, which makes it hard to get runs in, but I had planned to do my scheduled 7 mile run. Fast forward to 9:00PM when I realized it wasn’t happening. Instead, Scott went out with me for four miles (his scheduled distance); we’ll run the 7 mile run tomorrow. 4.13 miles in 40:18, a good pace for me. Considering I didn’t want to go at all, I’m pleased.

Leave a Reply

Runner, Eater, Mother, Tweeter

Amy, July 2013

I'm a thirty-something suburbanite turned ruralite living in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Wife, mom of two, eater of all things delicious, and a runner. This is where I blather on about running and health. Baby Number Three will be here in November (so yes, I'm a little crazy), and I'm running through my pregnancy for as long as my body's willing and able. There's also more of me at amyupnorth.com. Read more here.

Insta!

All I ask is that the sweater comes back in one piece from school picture day. With the buttons still attached. #arlocardigan #brooklyntweed

I’m an Ambassador!

nuun hydration

Posts by Date

Posts by Category

Friends?

