Running – 07.15.10

Leave a comment

July 15, 2010 by Amy B

Distance 4.19 mi
Duration 0:43:58
Pace 10:30 min/mile
Speed 5.7 mph

I have the splits at home. Will add later.</p

This run felt tough but good. It was windy and hilly. I like this particular route because it’s a challenge, and if I had one route to run the rest of my life, this would be it. It’s a good distance, varied terrain. I expected my time to be much slower, so I’m happy.

RACE DAY APPROACHES
I looked up my results from the 2005 Canal Run (this is the race I’m running on Saturday). I ran a 1:33:27, which is an average 9:20 min/mile pace. What the hell? Was I on crack?

I’m entering this year’s race five years older, maybe a few pounds heavier (I’m estimating it to be about five) and, well, five years older. I’m setting a reasonable goal of a 1:45:00 time; I’ll be using it as a training run, but I will push myself a little since my run was supposed to be 12 miles.

Leave a Reply

Runner, Eater, Mother, Tweeter

Amy, July 2013

I'm a thirty-something suburbanite turned ruralite living in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Wife, mom of two, eater of all things delicious, and a runner. This is where I blather on about running and health. Baby Number Three will be here in November (so yes, I'm a little crazy), and I'm running through my pregnancy for as long as my body's willing and able. There's also more of me at amyupnorth.com. Read more here.

Insta!

@svizanko, she's ready to be put to work at @rhythm_houghton.

I’m an Ambassador!

nuun hydration

Posts by Date

Posts by Category

Friends?

